LINKS OF INTEREST

LINKS

Federal Labor Links  

Fair Labor Standards Act (the FLSA is the federal law which sets minimum wage, overtime, recordkeeping and youth employment standards, overviewed by Tom): https://www.dol.gov/WHD/flsa/index.htm

Migrant and Seasonal Agriculture Worker Links

Migrant and Seasonal Agricultural Worker Protection Act (the Act that protects migrant and seasonal agricultural workers by establishing employment standards related to wages, housing, transportation, disclosures and recordkeeping. MSPA also requires farm labor contractors to register with the US DOL): http://www.dol.gov/whd/mspa/index.htm

Contractors and Subcontractors Links

McNamara-O’Hara Service Contract Act (SCA) (requires contractors and subcontractors performing services on prime contracts in excess of $2,500 to pay service employees in various classes no less than the wage rates and fringe benefits found prevailing in the locality, or the rates (including prospective increases) contained in a predecessor contractor’s collective bargaining agreement.) http://www.dol.gov/whd/govcontracts/sca.htm

Contracting Links

Eastern Zone for VIPR Agreements:

HELPFUL LINKS & CONTACTS:

How To Sign Up In VIPR – https://www.fs.fed.us/business/incident/vendors.php?tab=tab_signup

VIPR Vendor Application – https://www.fs.fed.us/business/incident/vendorapp.php?tab=tab_d

Overview for Using The VIPR Vendor Application (Tech Submittal Guidance Slide 41; Regional Contract Ops POCs listed below are contacts for vendor questions)https://www.fs.fed.us/business/incident/static/Overview%20for%20Using%20the%20Vendor%20Application.pdf

All VIPR Vendor Application/system issues require a Help Desk Ticket opened by the vendor for resolution – VIPR Helpdesk: 1-866-224-7677 or Helpdesk Web site at https://iia-hd.peckham-enclave.us/

Frequently Asked Questions – https://www.fs.fed.us/business/incident/faq.php?tab=tab_d

Dispatch Center Lookup – https://www.fs.fed.us/business/incident/dispatchlookup.php?tab=tab_d

Published VIPR Agreements (Historical Info.) – https://www.fs.fed.us/business/incident/agreementreports.php?tab=tab_d

PTAC – Help for Government Contracting – APTAC – Association of Procurement Technical Assistance Centers (aptac-us.org)

 
FAM CONTRACT OPERATIONS CONTACTS
 
Washington Office/National Agreements – Ron George – 1-541-604-6988- Email:  ronald.george@usda.gov
Region 1 – Northern Rockies – Ryan Patrick – Ph:  1-406-829-7372 – Email:  ryan.patrick2@usda.gov
Region 2 – Rocky Mountain – Scott Sugg – Ph:  1-303-941-2779 – Email: Scott_sugg@usda.gov 
Region 3 – Chris Niccoli – Ph:  5050-414-4046 – Email:  Chris.niccoli@usda.gov
Region 4 – Great Basin – Cathy Baird – Ph:  1-208-866-7291 – Email:  cathy.baird@usda.gov
Region 5 – Cheryl Rains – Ph:  1-760-920-1107 – Email: Cheryl.raines@usda.gov
Region 6 – Pacific Northwest – Kevin Toombs – Ph:  1-541-419-7039 – Email:  kevin.toombs@usda.gov
                                                       Aaron.Olmos – Ph: 541-610-3675 – Email:  aaron.olmos@usda.gov
Region 8 – Southern – Terry Elier – Ph:  1-828-779-2081 – Email:  terry.elier@usda.gov
Region 9 – Eastern – Persephone Whelan – 1-414-312-3357 – Email:  persephone.whelan@usda.gov
                                     Ryan Sundberg – 1-740-517-5026 – Email:  ryan.sundberg@usda.gov
 
 

RAPID RESPONSE AND
QUALITY SUPPORT